UK Manchester UK Manchester

Manchester

Offering global insight, supporting local results

Today, Manchester is the biggest financial and professional services hub outside London, and the UK’s second-largest creative, digital and tech hub. The city boasts a thriving community of businesses – from start-ups and homegrown companies that IPO above $1bn, such as AO.com and Boohoo.com, to global players like the BBC, Amazon, Google, IBM and Cisco. 2019 is likely to see the sixth consecutive year of over 1 million sq ft of office space take-up, and in the past decade Manchester has attracted more foreign direct investment than any other regional city.

Located in the heart of the city centre, Cushman & Wakefield’s Manchester office helps our clients to respond to these growing opportunities – both within the city and throughout the North West Region.

A leading UK city

Manchester is increasingly seen as an affordable alternative to London, and the quality and scale of the graduate population means the city can access talent matched by few others. With over 100,000 students across four universities, the Manchester region has one of the largest student populations in Europe – and the highest graduate retention rate of any UK regional city. The city centre’s residential offer has also been transformed over the last decade, and has been voted the 7th most exciting in the world by Time Out thanks to its outstanding cultural offer of music, arts and sporting events.

What we offer

With over 100 advisors providing expertise across all aspects of the market, Cushman & Wakefield’s Manchester office can provide strategic advice to help property owners, investors, developers and occupiers respond to the region’s opportunities. Working with both public and private sector clients across the North West, we help unlock the delivery of homes, offices, industrial units, education, retail and leisure. We also facilitate access to investment that can drive projects forward, helping transform our towns and cities into great places.

Our specialist teams offer particular areas of expertise in the following sectors:

Want to know more?

If you would like to find out how we could work with your organisation, please contact our Manchester office – we’d be delighted to hear from you.

MEET THE TEAM

John Keyes

Business Services

John Keyes

Chair of Public Sector
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 8990

john.keyes@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Bruce Poizer

Business Services

Bruce Poizer

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 455 3795

bruce.poizer@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Russel Hefferan

Business Services

Russell Hefferan

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 7666

Russell.Hefferan@eur.cushwake.com

Download VCard

David Feeney

Business Services

David Feeney

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 7658

david.feeney@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Rob Yates

Business Services

Rob Yates

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 455 3780

rob.yates@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Derek Nesbitt

Business Services

Derek Nesbitt

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 455 3790

derek.nesbitt@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Will Thomas

Business Services

Will Thomas

Associate Director
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 7639

will.thomas@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Sam Royle

Business Services

Sam Royle

Associate
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 8954

sam.royle@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Business Services

Andy Teage

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 235 8994

andrew.teage@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Paul Spratt

Business Services

Paul Spratt

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 455 3763

paul.spratt@cushwake.com

Download VCard

Melanie Roocroft

Business Services

Melanie Roocroft

Partner
Manchester, United Kingdom


+44 161 455 3750

melanie.roocroft@cushwake.com

Download VCard